Collection Eyes Uncovered Nude Rose Palette + Extreme Mascara & Liner!

I got myself a couple of make-up bits recently as I wanted a different eye look for my graduation in a couple of weeks (which I am very excited and nervous about). I absolutely love warm-toned golden and pinky eyeshadows so the Collection Eyes Uncovered palette in the shade ‘Nude Rose’ caught my eye. Since all of Collection’s products are super affordable, I put it in my shopping cart and waited for the delivery.

Processed with VSCO with a6 presetProcessed with VSCO with a6 presetIMG_1800

Once it arrived and I first saw it, I already felt happy. The shades looked lovely and exactly what I wanted so I was thrilled. However, of course I knew that just because the shades are nice, doesn’t mean that the eyeshadows themselves work well, so it was time to put them to the test. First off, the swatches…

IMG_1799IMG_1798

Swatching led to a bit of fallout, and I already felt like ”ugh, please can these not be chalky”. The colour range, however, is beautiful. The shadows are nicely pigmented and they shimmer really nicely in the sun, which I love. Number 1 is definitely a good shade for the inner corners and the browbone. Shade 6 is amazing for in the crease, it is a dark brown shade with a hint of purple, which is gorgeous. All of the other shades look lovely for across the lid or as a transition shade, so I decided to try it all out for myself.

Processed with VSCO with a6 presetProcessed with VSCO with a6 presetProcessed with VSCO with a6 presetProcessed with VSCO with a6 preset

I used 1 and 6 as mentioned above and I also used 4 across my lid and 3 as a transition colour between the lid colour (4) and the crease colour (6). I also added the crease shadow (6) in the outer corner of my bottom lash line. It created the most beautiful golden/pink/purple eye make-up look, which I will probably recreate for my graduation (plus with a lot of glitter haha). This has definitely quickly become my new favourite palette EVER. Plus, it wasn’t too chalky after all and there was little to no fall out. YAY! I’d definitely recommend this palette to anyone, it’s absolutely gorgeous!

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

I also tested the Collection Extreme range (these are the products also used on the pictures above showcasing the eye look): the Extreme Coloured Lengthening Mascara and the Extreme 24 Hour Felt Tip Liner. I must say, I was extremely impressed! The liner and mascara only cost ÂŁ2.99 each, which is SO much cheaper compared to my usual liner and mascara that cost ÂŁ8 each. I was a bit hesitant but decided to give them a go.

Processed with VSCO with a6 presetProcessed with VSCO with a6 preset

This Collection Extreme 24 Hour Felt Tip Liner is INSANELY amazing. Like I never want to buy anything else. At first I thought the felt tip was a bit thick, as I’m used to super slim ones but I gave it a go anyway and absolutely LOVED it, much more than any eyeliner that I’ve ever used. The shade is SO pigmented and it dries on your lids pretty much instantly. This is a MUST HAVE eyeliner and I think anybody could get that perfect cat-eye with this product!

IMG_1783Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Normally I would never try out any other mascaras as I absolutely love my Maybelline Lash Sensational Mascara but for the price of this Collection Extreme Coloured Lengthening Mascara I couldn’t really say no. I didn’t really get my hopes up too high but actually it was pretty good! It is supposed to lengthen your lashes, which it definitely did. The shade was definitely very black (some might come out a bit grey and dull) and I actually really enjoyed using this! The wand was nice, thick and easy to use. I still prefer my other mascara as it makes my lashes thicker than this one but I will definitely be using this for my everyday make-up looks where I am okay with less dramatic lashes. If you’re looking for something lengthening, this is your product!

Be kind, be humble!

IMG_1247

 

Leave a comment